2020 Australia Day Community Awards

2020 Australia Day Awards

2020 Fairfield City Citizen of the Year - Andy Snook

Andy Snook

Andy dedicates his time to helping local companion animals and their owners in our community. Of his own volition, Andy walks the local streets looking for lost pets, scanning their microchips and caring for the dog until the owner is found. He uses the opportunity to educate pet owners on desexing and


2020 Fairfield City Young Citizen of the Year - Blanca Assunta Barrios

Blanca Assunta Barrios

Blanca volunteers her time generously through her school and church. She is involved with Early Bird Reading sessions for a local primary school and helps set up activities at her school’s festivals both during and beyond school hours. She also volunteers for the catechist program at the local primary school and visits elderly residents during her school holidays. 


2020 Fairfield City Volunteer of the Year - Kath Whiteley

Kathe whiteley

Kath is a founding member of Mounties from 1964 and life member. Over the past 47 years, she has dedicated her time to various Mounties sports including softball, cricket, netball, lawn bowls and ballroom dancing. She has also been involved with Liverpool City Netball Club for 57 years and is currently its


2019 Fairfield City Volunteer of the Year - Douglas Draper

Douglas Draper

Douglas is a founding and life member of Western Sydney Cycling Network. He has volunteered his time recycling bikes, arranging ride events to raise funds for the Heart Foundation, breast cancer research and other charitable organisations. He is involved in programs to help prevent obesity in children and
educates them in road safety.


2020 Fairfield City Sports Achiever of the Year - Fabian Monge

Fabian Monge

Fabian is a football player who has excelled in the sport. He featured in the Wanderers Y-League campaign last season and was recently promoted to the Wanderers A-League team on a scholarship. Fabian won the National Youth League Player of the Year in 2019. He is also a current member of the Socceroos under
20s side. 


For more information on the 2021 Australia Day Community Awards click here.