DCPs and Structure Plans

Development Control Plans (DCPs) are adopted by Council to provide greater planning detail for developments, supplementing the zoning and development standards contained within Local Environmental Plans.  

They promote better development throughout the City, protecting the community's lifestyle and enjoyment of town centres and neighbourhoods.

The NSW Planning System allows applicants to provide alternative design solutions to meet identified objectives or outcomes and have these alternatives considered on merit. Consult with Council planning staff for more information.

There are a number of DCPs that apply to Fairfield City, including the Fairfield City Wide DCP 2013 and Site Specific DCPs that apply to either town centres or development sites. There are also DCPs that may not yet be in force, however, have been prepared and are awaiting a rezoning.

Fairfield City Wide DCP 2013

Bonnyrigg Town Centre DCP 2010

Cabramatta Town Centre DCP

Canley Corridor DCP

Fairfield City Centre DCP 2013

Fairfield Heights Town Centre DCP 2013

Prairiewood Town Centre Southern Precinct DCP 2013

Wetherill Park Market Town DCP


Master Plans


Fairfield City Centre Master Plan

Prairiewood Master Plan (December 2005)



Structure Plans


Villawood Town Centre


DCPs adopted but not in force

Cabramatta Town Centre Development Control Plan Amendment No.3