Council Ward Boundaries

Ward Boundary Changes for Fairfield City Council

New Ward Map

Fairfield City Council resolved at its 26 March 2019 meeting to reduce the number of Council wards from 3 to 2, with the ward names to be Parks and Fairfield/Cabravale.

The number of overall councillors will not be reduced. There will be 6 councillors per ward plus a popularly-elected Mayor.

You can read the report to Council here

For further information you can read the Extract Council minutes below:
February 2019 minutes  March 2019 minutes  May 2019 minutes

Council has consulted with the Australian Electoral Commission in accordance with the Local Government Act, and they have approved the ward boundary changes.

These changes will come into effect following the September 2020 Local Government Elections.